

For Immediate Release:

Thursday 21 April 2009

ATTENDEES CONFIRMED FOR THE BRITISH ACADEMY TELEVISION AWARDS

The British Academy Television Awards will take place on Sunday 26 April at the Royal Festival Hall on London's South Bank.

Hosted by Graham Norton and broadcast on BBC One at 8.00pm that evening, a selection of presenters currently confirmed to present awards include: Sarah Alexander, Richard Armitage, Christine Bleakley, Rob Brydon, Adrian Chiles, Lindsay Duncan, Idris Elba from The Wire, Andrew Garfield, Philip Glennister, Jools Holland, Patsy Kensit, Adrian Lester, Gary Lineker, Andrew Marr, Davina McCall, David Mitchell, James Nesbitt, Hermione Norris, Rupert Penry-Jones, Michelle Ryan, Jon Snow, John Torode and Gregg Wallace, Kirsty Wark and Robert Webb.

Some of the confirmed nominees attending include: Sir David Attenborough, Kenneth Branagh, Charlie Brooker, June Brown, Russell T Davies, Stephen Dillane, Harry Enfield, Harry Hill, Sharon Horgan, Jason Isaacs, Ross Kemp, Bruce Parry, Maxine Peake, Andrea Riseborough, Jonathan Ross, Peter Serafinowicz, Claire Skinner, Ken Stott, Sir Alan Sugar, Ben Whishaw, Paul Whitehouse. In addition, Dawn French and Jennifer Saunders will be receiving the prestigious Academy Fellowship.

Other faces attending include: Kevin Bishop from Star Stories, Alan Carr & Justin Lee Collins from Friday/Sunday Night Project, Patsy Palmer, Barbara Windsor & Adam Woodyatt from EastEnders, Alexa Cheung, Dermot Murnaghan and Kay Burley, Dermot O'Leary, Nick Hewer from The Apprentice, Blake Harrison, Simon Bird, Joe Thomas & James Buckley from The Inbetweeners, Olivia Coleman from Peep Show, Jamie Winston from Dead Set, Kate Kelly and Anthony Cotton from Coronation Street

To vote for the Philips Audience Award for Programme of the Year 2008, log on to: www.bafta.org/philipsaudienceaward Some tickets remain in the balcony for the general public: www.southbankcentre.co.uk

Red carpet opens at 5pm

For further information please contact:

freud communications 020 3003 6300 Danielle.robinson@freud.com and nik.selman@freud.com