

WINNERS LIST

BREAK-THROUGH TALENT sponsored by The Farm

Charlie Brooker (writer) – Dead Set E4/Channel 4/Zeppotron

Alison Millar (director) – The Father, the Son and the Housekeeper (Storyville) BBC Four/TernTV

Tony Saint (writer) – Margaret Thatcher: The Long Walk to Finchley BBC Four/Great Meadow Productions

Daniel Vernon (director/producer) – The Man Who Eats Badgers (Wonderland) BBC Two/BBC Productions

COSTUME DESIGN

Alexandra Caulfield – House of Saddam BBC Two/BBC Productions

Michele Clapton – The Devil's Whore Channel 4/Company Pictures

Natalie Humphries – In Love with Barbara BBC Four/Quickfire Media

Barbara Kidd – Little Dorrit BBC One/BBC Productions

DIRECTOR FACTUAL

Amanda Blue – Prescott: The Class System and Me BBC Two/Tiger Aspect Productions

Morgan Matthews – The Fallen BBC Two/Minnow Films

Jonathan Smith – The Family Channel 4/Dragonfly Film and Television Productions

Stephen Walker – A Boy Called Alex Channel 4/Walker George Productions

DIRECTOR FICTION/ENTERTAINMENT sponsored by ProductionBase

Otto Bathurst – Criminal Justice BBC One/BBC Productions

Alex Holmes – House of Saddam BBC Two/BBC Productions

Rowan Joffe – The Shooting of Thomas Hurndall Channel 4/talkbackTHAMES

Niall MacCormick- Margaret Thatcher: The Long Walk to Finchley BBC Four/Great Meadow Productions



Production Base

EDITING FACTUAL

Ben Brown, Marc Davies – The Family Channel 4/ Dragonfly Film and Television Productions

Joby Gee – The Fallen BBC Two/Minnow Films

Nick Packer – Thriller in Manila (True Stories) Channel 4/Darlow Smithson Productions

Ben Stark – A Boy Called Alex Channel 4/Walker George Films

EDITING FICTION/ENTERTAINMENT

Sarah Brewerton – Criminal Justice BBC One/BBC Productions

Anthony Combes – Margaret Thatcher: The Long Walk to Finchley BBC Four/Great Meadow Productions

Philip Kloss – Doctor Who BBC One/BBC Productions

Una Ni Dhonghaile – White Girl BBC Two/Tiger Aspect Productions

INTERACTIVE CREATIVE CONTRIBUTION

Will Clark, Chris Hassell, Stuart Holton – Dead Set 4Creative/E4/Zeppotron

Jeremy Salsby, Colin Hancock, James Kirkham – Year Dot Channel 4/So Television/Holler

Team – Discover: Online Tour (www.nationaltheatre.org.uk/discover/onlinetour) National Theatre Discover Programme

Team – Toyboize talkbackTHAMES

INTERACTIVE INNOVATION - SERVICE/PLATFORM

Team – Sky Player Sky/All of Us Design

Team – BBC Automated Programme Support BBC Productions

Team – Mi Vida Loca: Real Spanish, Real Drama (<u>www.bbc.co.uk/mividaloca</u>) BBC Productions

Lucy Willis, Debbie Searle, Chris Mair – Battlefront (www.battlefront.co.uk) Channel 4/Raw TV/Airlock

MAKE UP & HAIR DESIGN

Christine Allsopp – Margaret Thatcher: The Long Walk to Finchley BBC Four/Great Meadow Productions

Karen Hartley-Thomas – Little Dorrit BBC One/BBC Productions

Marella Shearer – House of Saddam BBC Two/BBC Productions

Christine Walmesley-Cotham – Miss Austen Regrets BBC One/BBC Productions

ORIGINAL TELEVISION MUSIC

Paul Leonard-Morgan – Spooks BBC One/Kudos Film and Television

John Lunn – Little Dorrit BBC One/BBC Productions

Martin Phipps – Sense and Sensibility BBC One/BBC Productions

Martin Phipps – Wallander BBC One/A Left Bank Pictures/Yellow Bird/TKBC Production, co-produced with ARD Degeto, WGBH Boston and Film I Skane

PHOTOGRAPHY FACTUAL

Roger Chapman – The Victorian Sex Explorer Channel 4/Blast! Films

Neville Kidd – A History of Scotland BBC One Scotland/BBC Productions

Matt Norman – Amazon with Bruce Parry BBC Two/Indus Films/Endeavour Productions

Andrew Thompson – Ross Kemp in Afghanistan Sky1/Tiger Aspect Productions

PHOTOGRAPHY & LIGHTING FICTION/ENTERTAINMENT sponsored by Hotcam

Julian Court – The Devil's Whore Channel 4/Company Pictures

Anthony Dod Mantle – Wallander BBC One/A Left Bank Pictures/Yellow Bird/TKBC Production, co-produced with ARD Degeto, WGBH Boston and Film I Skane

Florian Hoffmeister – House of Saddam BBC Two/BBC Productions

Wojciech Szepel – White Girl BBC Two/Tiger Aspect Productions

PRODUCTION DESIGN sponsored by Men-From-Mars

Jacqueline Abrahams – Wallander BBC One/A Left Bank Pictures/Yellow Bird/TKBC Production, co-produced with ARD Degeto, WGBH Boston and Film I Skane

Patrick Bill – The Curse of Steptoe BBC Four/BBC Productions

Rob Harris – The Devil's Whore Channel 4/Company Pictures

James Merifield – Little Dorrit BBC One/BBC Productions

SOUND FACTUAL

Bob Jackson, James Baker – Louis Theroux – Behind Bars BBC Two/BBC Productions

James Snowden, Nick Fry – Ross Kemp in Afghanistan Sky1/Tiger Aspect Productions

Sound Team – The Family Channel 4/Dragonfly Film and Television Productions

Sound Team – Wimbledon 2008 Men's Final BBC One/Two/BBC Sport





SOUND FICTION/ENTERTAINMENT

Brian Milliken, Nigel Heath, Darren Banks, Alex Sawyer – God on Trial BBC Two/Hat Trick Productions

Bosse Persson, Lee Crichlow, Iain Eyre, Paul Hamblin – Wallander BBC One/A Left Bank Pictures/Yellow Bird/TKBC Production, co-produced with ARD Degeto, WGBH Boston and Film I Skane

Rudi Buckle, Colin Chapman, Ross Adams, Richard Street – Little Dorrit BBC One/BBC Productions

James Feltham, Darren Banks, Ben Norrington, Glenn Marullo – Spooks BBC One/Kudos Film and Television

TITLES

Airside – No 1 Ladies' Detective Agency BBC One/NAM Films/Mirage Enterprises/Box TV Productions/Weinstein Company

Title Film and Television – Wallander BBC One/A Left Bank Pictures/Yellow Bird/TKBC Production, co-produced with ARD Degeto, WGBH Boston and Film I Skane

BBC Sport – Olympics 2008
BBC One/BBC Sport/Zombie Flesh Eaters/13 Ltd/Passion Pictures/Red Bee Media/RKCR/Y&R

Adam Wells, Jason Landau, Mark Blackwood – Football League Sky Sports/Sky Creative

VISUAL EFFECTS sponsored by Autodesk

Autodesk[®]

The Mill – Doctor Who (Fire of Pompeii) BBC One/BBC Productions

Simon Thomas, Reuben Barkataki, Dave Throssell – The Colour of Magic Sky1/The Mob Film Co

Christian Manz, Matt Fox, Mark Brocking – Primeval ITV1/Impossible Pictures

Team – The Wrong Door BBC Three/BBC Productions

WRITER

Sam Bain, Jesse Armstrong – Peep Show Channel 4/Objective Productions

Simon Block – The Shooting of Thomas Hurndall Channel 4 /talkbackTHAMES

Russell T Davies – Doctor Who (Midnight) BBC One/BBC Productions

Peter Moffat – Criminal Justice BBC One/BBC Productions

SPECIAL AWARD

Aardman Animations

For further information on this year's event please contact:

Deborah Goodman @ DGPR T 0208 959 9980 M 07958 611218 F 0208 959 7875 E publicity@dgpr.co.uk